About

Sebastien Guitar playing

Bio

At the age of 3 Sebastien received early musical education. When he was 6 years old the way was paved with classical guitar lessons. Sebastien was lectured by different teachers and renowned professors in styles ranging from jazz to rock the subsequent years. His first band experiences and appearances followed in his teenage years. During this time he joined his first rock and metal bands, where he first discovered and attended to virtuous techniques of e-guitar playing. He was also able to gain initial experience as a guitar teacher himself.

Shows with various cover livebands followed both nationally and internationally along with performing in many different bands where he participated in writing own songs as well.

Ever since 1998 he worked as a studio guitarist/guitarist for recording studios which was followed by his participation in various productions for film, radio/broadcasting and television/tv. Through many years of practice and gaining valuable experiences he was able to win prizes and workshops. Newspapers and magazines often title him an exceptionald guitarist and up- and-coming talent. Furthermore he earned the privilege of being a product endorser and thereby proved his knowledge and abilities on several ocassions such as workshops and music fairs.

After completing his diploma in guitar studies obtaining an honors degree in rock/pop/jazz instrumental music at the university of munich and cologne in 2006 he appeared on tour with various international stars, released a number of CDs and guitar videos, worked on his new textbook, held workshops and played at music fairs.

Since then he keeps working as a studio and session guitarist, teacher, producer and composer!

About

Sebastien Guitar playing

Bio

Sebastien erhielt im Alter von 3 Jahren eine musikalische Früherziehung. Die Weichen für seine musikalische Ausbildung wurden mit 6 Jahren im klassischen Gitarrenunterricht gestellt. Die nächsten Jahre erhielt er fortwährend Unterricht bei verschiedenen Lehrern, Dozenten und namhaften Professoren von Jazz bis Rock. Die ersten Banderfahren inklusive Auftritten folgten im Teenageralter. In dieser Zeit spielte er in ersten Rock und Metalbands und entdeckte dabei die virtuosen Techniken der E-Gitarre, denen er sich sofort annahm. Ebenso sammelte er erste Erfahrung als Gitarrenlehrer.

Viele Auftritte mit diversen Bands folgten im In- und Ausland ganz gleich ob mit Coverbands oder Bands mit eigener Musik, bei dessen Songwriting er stets beteiligt war.

Ab 1998 arbeitete er u.a. als Studiogitarrist in professionellen Tonstudios und es folgten Mitwirkungen in diversen Produktionen in Film, Funk und TV. Ebenso konnten durch jahrelanges Üben und sammeln wichtiger Erfahrungen Gitarrenpreise und Workshops gewonnen werden. Die Zeitungen und Magazine betitelten ihn oft als Ausnahme-Gitarrist und Nachwuchstalent. Zudem wurde er Endorser bei verschiedenen Firmen und stellte dabei sein Können und Wissen bei zahlreichen Messen und Workshops vor.

Nach dem Abschluss seines Gitarren-Studiums mit Auszeichnung der Instrumentalmusik Rock/Pop/Jazz in München und Köln im Jahr 2006 spielte er diverse Auftritte und Tourneen mit internationalen Stars, veröffentlichte mehrere CD’s und Gitarren-Videos, arbeitete an seinem neuen Lehrbuch, hielt Workshops und spielte auf Messen.

Seitdem ist er als Studio- und Live-Gitarrist, Dozent, Gitarrenlehrer, Produzent und Komponist tätig!